United For Pakistan Independence Day 2007


Back L-R: Sameer Moosani, Ismail Javed Kee- KeeBhai, Yousuf KeeKeeBhai, Irfan Murtaza, Waqar Ali Khan and Mubarik Hassan Awan Front L-R: Arif Zaffar Mansuri, Shams Hasan and Dr. Atiq Siddiqui
Back L-R: Waqar Ali Khan, Mubarik Hassan
Awan, Syed Ashraf Ali, Samin Faruqi, Javed Iqbal and Hashir Malik Front L-R: Dr. Atiq Siddiqui, Hamid Malik and Arif Malik

This year upon the urging of the community and the appeal of the Consul General of Pakistan, Mr. Syed Ibne Abbas, several Pakistani organizations and community leaders have come together to work towards the common goal of holding only one, single Pakistan Independence Day Celebration in the Greater Los Angeles Area.
For this purpose, a united, non-partisan organization comprising several Southern California-based Pakistani organizations and community members has been formed to hold Pakistan ’s 60th Independence Day Celebration on August 11 this year.
The organization is hence appropriately named United for Pakistan Independence Day 2007 (UFPID).
This organization or alliance will not represent or promote any single cause, participating organization or individual. The only purpose of this not-for-profit organization will be to promote Pakistan, to promote friendship and solidarity among the Pakistani community, and to organize a high-quality family event that will provide education and entertainment in the true spirit of our culture and heritage.
No individual or organization will be charged with the responsibility to head this alliance, and there will be no Presidents or Committee-Chairs. The affairs of this organization will be handled in a truly democratic manner by an Executive Committee.
The Executive Committee, comprising an Organizing Committee and an Advisory Committee, has been formed to organize the event. The Organizing Committee will be responsible for all the operations and the Advisory Committee will perform as the overseer or adviser for this event.
It is in this spirit of friendship and community solidarity that we wish to cordially invite all the community members to support this important event. Let’s all celebrate this day together and in the manner that is befitting our great nation of Pakistan. Pakistan Paindabad.
Organizing Committee: Hashir Malik, Javed Iqbal, Javed Keekeebhai, Yousuf Keekeebhai, and Sameer Moosani
Advisory Committee: Abubakr Vakil, Adnan Khan, Arif Zaffar Mansuri, Dr. Atiq Siddiqui, Hamid Malik, Irfan Murtaza, Jamil Bhatti, Qazi Asad, Samin Faruqi, Shams Hasan, Syed Ashraf Ali and Waqar Khan.


Editor: Akhtar M. Faruqui
2004 pakistanlink.com . All Rights Reserved.