Conference on Kashmir on July 26

The Association of Humanitarian Lawyers and the Kashmiri American Council/Kashmir Center will organize the Seventh International Kashmir Conference “Resolving Kashmir Dispute: Innovative Models” on Thursday, July 26th 2007 at Capitol Hill
Rayburn House Office Building, Gold Room (Independence Ave & New Jersey Ave).

The speakers include: Mr. Laar Mart, former Prime Minister of Estonia; Mirwaiz Umar Farooq, Chairman, All Parties Hurriyet Conference; Professor Kamal Chenoy, Jawahar Lal Nehru University New Delhi; Sardar Attique Ahmed Khan, Prime Minister, Azad Kashmir; Mr. Praful Bidwai, columnist, New Delhi; Mr. Jatinder Bakshi, Chairman, The Action Committee for the Return of the Kashmiri Pandits; Mr. Ved Bhasin, Kashmir Times; Professor Angana Chatterji, California Institute of Integral Studies; Dr. Pushpa Iyer, George Mason University; Mr. Yasin Malik, Chairman, Jammu Kashmir Liberation Front; Ms. Sherry Rehman, Information Secretary, Pakistan Peoples Party; Dr. Attia Inaytullah, Pakistan National Assembly, Islamabad; Professor Robert Wirsing, Hawaii; Ambassador Dennis Kux, Woodrow Wilson Center for International Scholars; Mr. Yusuf Tarigami, Kashmir; Dr. Rodney Jones, President, Policy Architects International; Professor Emilio Asti, scholar of Oriental Culture, Catholic University, Rome; Ambassador Mahmud Ali Durrani, Pakistani Ambassador to the United States; Mr. T. Kumar, Amnesty International, USA; Ambassador Yusuf Buch, Former Senior Advisor to the UN Secretary General; Barrister Abdul Majeed Tramboo, Executive Director, Kashmir Center, Brussels; Professor Nazir A. Shawl, Executive Director, Justice Foundation/Kashmir Center, London; Mr. Kenneth Ballen, President Terror Free Tomorrow ; Mian Abdul Qayyum, Chairman, Kashmir Bar Association; Mr. Zahid G. Mohammad, Columnist, Greater Kashmir; Dr. Ghulam Nabi Mir, President, World Kashmir Freedom Movement, USA; Mr. Lars Rise, Norway; Dr. Waleed Rasool, All Parties Hurriyet Conference; Mr. Muhammad Akbar Chaudhry, Minister of Tourism, Azad Kashmir; Mr. Ali Adnan Ibrahim, Adjunct Professor, Georgetown University; Mr. Ali S. Khan, Executive Director, Kashmiri Scandinavian Council, Norway and many others.
Admission to the Conference is free but registration is required.



Editor: Akhtar M. Faruqui
2004 . All Rights Reserved.