August 01 , 2017

Abbasi elected new PM

With 221 votes, the National Assembly on Tuesday elected ruling party Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) candidate Shahid Khaqan Abbasi as its new Prime Minister.

Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) candidate Naveed Qamar secured 47 votes whereas Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) endorsed candidate Sheikh Rasheed secured 33 votes.



Back to Pakistanlink Home


Back to Top